top of page

Real-time Live Clip Issues

I am still struggling with dealing with the process of getting a set of MIDI data from one computer to another, in the form of a Live Clip. Communicating the data shouldn't be a problem but compressing it into the form of organisable clips seems to be a bigger problem than I thought. I was considering using an audio interface to record the selected midi generations, and organise these audio files on the performance computer. The problem with this is I wont be able to edit the midi data once it's been recorded, so would have to somehow record many different versions and developments of it. Midi data simply makes more sense, but I still need have to find a way of moving clips from one computer to another quickly, in real-time and without too much faffing about.


bottom of page