top of page

November Re-cap

So here we are in the 2nd month of the course! Throughout November I overcame several major obstacles;

First, I changed the primary time keeper from metro to transport. This is keeping everything quantized and in time with eachother. Second, I have begun to simplify code into more concise equations and abstractions to allow the simultaneous changing of data. Third, I reworked the concept of the semi real-time Markov moderation. It would take far too long to generate content, organize it into a timeline, search and choose the best bits. However, I thought about the problem from a different perspective, and instead am outputting midi data from plugins straight into a 'clone' track on another computer. One computer is used for real-time generation, the other is used to store and organise the chosen data.


bottom of page