top of page

Markov User Interface

As I hoped, I managed to get the Markov User Interface working by enabling the 'dial mode' of the [matrixctrl] object. A bit of scaling and formatting was needed, but now the Markov Chain produced will directly represent the values shown in the probability table. This does not happen in real-time, as the table needs to first be saved as a preset, and then recalled - but this shouldn't be a problem, as many probability tables can be saved in advance. I will think about mapping a hardware controller to it so that it it is easier to edit than using a mouse, but I would need a controller with 64 dials (or at least 16). I dont think real-time editing will be necessary or even that useful, but I will make a judgement on this based on how I end up using it in the future. Currently, the total percentage of state transitions from one state can exceed 100%, but this is fine - it is relative to 100%. Now, time to try this out with some synths!


bottom of page